Phoenix, Ariz. – The Indoor Football League (IFL) has just announced that the Intense Conference Champion Arizona Rattlers had six players selected for the 2017 All-IFL team, four of whom were on first team, two were on second team.

The Rattlers led the way, along with the Sioux Falls Storm and the Wichita Falls Nighthawks with six selections each.


1st Team 2nd Team
RB Darrell Monroe C Damian Love
OL Lamar Mady K Sawyer Petre
DL Chris McAllister    
DB Allen Chapman    


RB Darrell Monroe (6-foot-2, 220, Arizona Western): Monroe led the league in rushing yards per game (55.5).  He was also in the top three in the league in rushing yards (721), scoring (132 points), yards per rush (5.6), and rushing touchdowns (18).

OL Lamar Mady (6-foot-2, 315, Youngstown State):  Mady was an integral part of the Rattlers success this season in rushing. The team led the league on the ground, averaging 115.3 yards per game. The Rattlers offensive line also allowed the second fewest sacks (13) in the league.

DL Chris McAllister (6-foot-2, 255, Baylor): McAllister finished the season ranking third in the league in sacks (10), but only a sack and a half out of first, and played in four less games than both players above him. He also finished second overall in the league with 16.5.

DB Allen Chapman (5-foot-11, 185, Kansas State): Chapman led the league in total passes defended with 22.  He also ranked second in the league in interceptions (8).

C Damian Love (6-foot-3, 320, Alabama State): Love anchored a staunch offensive line that both led the league in rushing (115.3 ypg) and was second in sacks allowed with 13.

K Sawyer Petre (5-foot-10, 185, Puget Sound): Petre led the IFL in point after touchdown (PAT) percentage (95.7 percent), PATs made (89), and field goal percentage (60 percent). Petre was also second in the league in scoring (kicking) with 134 points.

For the entire All-IFL team, visit

# # #

About the Arizona Rattlers

The Arizona Rattlers were founded in 1992, and are proud members of the Indoor Football League (IFL). The Rattlers spent 24 seasons in the Arena Football League (AFL), and in that time made ten appearances in the ArenaBowl, winning in 2014, 2013, 2012, 1997 and 1994. For tickets, call 602-514-TDTD (8383), or visit


Contact: Peter Garbow, (989) 395-3789,

Other News